Really lost for answers need some advice.

Lindblur

Hello,

This is my first post here because I've been really having a hard-time in my relationship lately. Not because of fights, miscommunication or anything like that but it's because me and my Girlfriend that I absolutely love dearly and want to spend the rest of life with seems like she doesn't want to compromise. This problem is arising because of career/moving living circumstances.

We have been dating 3 years now and everything has been great. I am 29 and she is 26; We have been living long distance for about a year and a half of our relationship we travel to go see each other often and talk all the time and have really good communication. She is currently living in NY/CT While I have recently moved back home to Ohio from California and have been living back here for about 9 months now. She is in the Museum industry ( Museum Education to be exact. ) and I am an artist who works on Video Games, Cartoons as a Character Designer; Freelance at the moment. But the problem is arising that when we first met in Ohio I asked her would she be ok living just about anywhere else in the United States just for the potential sake that we find jobs and opportunities in other places, she said yes. But, recently, she has told me otherwise and is saying she doesn't want to live anywhere other than on that side of the United States. Which I find to be kind of a problem since she hasn't even been to many states in the US while I've traveled for events and work and have been to 39 of the 50 states for extended periods of time and I have seen how much is out there in the world for opportunity everywhere.