Happy New Years eve people! Recently this December has been crazy for me my girlfriend or ex decided to end a 2 year relationship with me. Before I go on I like to describe our relationship. We weren't abusive to each other physically we weren't treating each other badly we were the couple that our friends adored and enjoyed seeing post on social media. We were happy in person also small quick dates and long dates we had some small fights but overall we made up. We always talked about our future going to Disneyland and so on so that assured me that she was on the same page. Now as for my ex she was a independent, smart, and hardworking, honest women. She hardly lied and was always open to telling me stuff. We are both 20 and in college and for the past two years we had no trouble balancing that out. She is a Biology major and wants to become a Dentist or specifically a Orthodontist, I majored in Sociology but did it for my Army ROTC program to become an officer in two years. Since October I have been busy with the program with events, class work, Physically training sessions. She invited me to many family events (note she is family oriented) I attended the smaller ones such as lunch and small parties with her family, but due to my schedule I was unable to go to bigger events like a So Cal trip, and her siblings birthday due to the fact I was booked that entire weekend with work and my program. Fast forward to December where I had to miss her dinner party for work as her plus one, I text her after I started to notice she was not putting in much effort in texting. After a talk through text and phone calls she basically told me she cannot love anyone anymore and wants to focus on herself. She said she doesn't see herself an Army wife and wants someone here while she still in school . And said she somewhat lost feelings for me. After many times of trying to ask if we can give a try and a short break nothing was fixed still she felt the same for both things. I even compr