Talking to family about depression and suicide

Mavis

Hello.. not sure how to start but, I'm 19 years old and I see all my friends having the time of their lives while I'm never accomplishing anything since high school ended two years ago. Ever since I've been pretty depressed because I'm still trying to get into college but still no success (you need to pass a test to enter in my country) and honestly Ive got no hopes I'll ever be able to pass, while my sister when she was my age she was already studying at the best college in our country. So the stress and pressure are suffocating me and the tests are coming and im feeling desperate. I dont know how will I look at my family when I tell them I failed.

In high school I used to be really studious and one of the best in class but now I cant concentrate anymore whenever Im studying..This last year I locked myself in my room saying Im studying but almost every afternoon I cry in the bathroom. Then I cry myself to sleep. And when I wake up just the thought of going to class makes me cry and I have no strength to leave my bed or go outside.. These last months I've been thinking all the time of killing myself or ways I could kill myself because honestly i just want to disappear, I feel so sorry for being born and making my parents waste their money on me when i cant even exist straight. i know im weak and pathetic thats why i think I should've never been born at all.