Contacting ex boyfriend after 2 months of NC. Want to make peace with it/friends

Princessm29

My ex boyfriend of 1.5 years and I broke up this past March after a drunken fight and us both confused on where we wanted our futures/careers to go. We had started off long distance after meeting in our hometown and then because of a depression episode, I moved home once I graduated and visited him every other weekend where he went to school which was only 3 hours away. He moved home once he graduated as well that year, and we both got lost in each other and held off looking for jobs and where we should be moving.

Our breakup was clean at first, but then I started to get so upset that he would become mean to me and sent horrible texts like "leave me the alone" and told people crazy stories on how we broke up. I went a month of NC but finally broke it and asked if we could meet up for coffee. He was all for it and we got coffee a few days in a row and we were not confused on whether we should get back together. One day at his house, he started to make moves on me and he said he was confused on whether he just missed me sexually or missed us, so we ended up sleeping together. We texted a lot after that and still hung out, but finally I asked what he wanted. He said he didn't want to do long distance again and that was it, so I was still broken up about it even though I didn't show him.

We continued on being good friends and hanging out all the time when he just decided that we were talking too much like an actual couple. He also asked me if I had been on any dates recently and I said just one, and he ended up getting extremely upset about this and it killed me. I was so upset that my mom noticed and immediately knew so without me knowing she sent him a text saying to leave me alone and that he wasn't wanted around her. She had no place to say that and I got pissed because he texted me immediately after saying he didn't want to be friends anymore. I was devastated.