I feel so angry, I start crying

Avro1986

Hi everyone,

I have posted other threads about my ex and other relationships. I am still single. I am seeing a psychologist to deal with my strong anger. Here's my story: in September 2013, I started my PhD in science. I was very proud because I had to work really hard to get there. My undergraduate studies were severely affected by the death of my grandmother (who raised me) to cancer. My grades plummeted. My grandfather died 15 months later, and I left the house because it got sold. I graduated in 2009; I had to work really hard for 4 years to work my way up to the PhD. I got a M.Sc. in the process.

So, when I started the PhD, things quickly degraded between my supervisor and I because of miscommunication and dirty politics (with other lab members). In February, she asked me to leave the lab without helping me find another one. I refused, apologized for any unintentional mistakes, and told her I would improve. She didn't like that an cut off all resources. I had found a mentor in the department but he fell greatly ill, so he could no longer help me. At that point, I was on my own, got extremely stressed, but held on. Eventually, I out-sourced and got help from kind-hearted researchers who I had never met and who weren't involved in any project. 100% strangers. I managed to make a project on my own and win a poster prize! I was extremely happy and proud. I got mixed reactions from other lab members, and my supervisor didn't congratulate me.