How do you deal with losing your soul mate

Hi, everyone, thanks for taking time to read this.

As I've visited this forum for the first time, it is my hope that everyone's message here was one of genuine emotional expression.

I guess I'll introduce myself to make you feel a tad more acquainted, my name is Payam I'm from L.A., I'm 22 and have lived a rather overly-eventful life. I've been at death's door, battled drug addiction, legal problems all while maintaining good grades and improving upon my academic prowess. I work in a bank and act on the side, and would like to think of myself as a well-rounded individual.

Anyways, enough with the history.

For the last two years of my life, I've been with a girl who I inherently knew was the person I wanted to spend the rest of my life with. And as cliche as it may sound, I knew it from the moment I first set eyes on her (corny huh).

Before her, I was just wayward soul, sleeping with every girl that walked through my house in college. At no point in life did I ever find a someone in whom I felt worthy of commiting myself to. Whether it be sorority girls, co-workers, or random women, I was lost in every aspect; Mentally, emotionally, spiritually, etc.

From the instant I shook her hand on that thursday in mid-october 2001, I knew that no matter what it took, that she was going to be mine, and for the first time I truly understood what would compell a person to wait.

And I did wait , for months, as the sound of her voice repeated resonated in my head and everygirl walked around my house with her face pasted on theirs.i found myself comparing every woman been with to someone i didn't even have, but knew deep down that I would.

And when the day came in late November, when I knew that time was right, I kissed her. Never in my life had I felt such elation from a simple kiss. I was stuck with an ear-to-ear smile for a week that no one could pry off me.