Is it time?

MariaC120

Hello,

I wanted to share my experience because I would like some advice. My boyfriend and I have been together for almost 2 years now. We live together and for the most part are relationship is good. We do not fight often and we enjoy each other company. Since we moved in together, I've notice he is very bad with spending. He also hates his job. So over time he decided to join school and do something he loves and get a better job. He is lazy and sometimes he needs that push to get him to do what he wants. He was going to school for a few months and then dropped out because he said it was too much work to go to school every day. He then decided to register again but as part time. I tried to help his decision any way I could. I also work as a paralegal and I go to school at night. There is days I do not come home until very late and he is asleep. Here where our problem occurs. I'm always the one that save the money and he has a habit of spending his last dollar on things that we do not need or that our not important. The problem is that is always asking me to loan him money because spends all of his. Sometimes he can pay me back and sometimes he can't but I am his girlfriend and we're suppose to support each other, right?

However, I have my bad days as well and sometimes I need assistance and someone that I could come to when I need help. But he so bad with money that I could never count on him. When he got his tax refund I told him to save a little chuck for a vacation this year and something incase of an emergency with his car, job, etc. He got a 3000 refund and in one week he spent it all on his car. The only reason I was upset was because he is always struggling with paying things on time, this could of helped him get on track.