Frustrated at work

Not sure if this is me being emotional from having a very crappy night, it being Thanksgiving and all.

Thinking about work, it gets me very stressed out. I work as a tech in a pharmacy...a somewhat new tech. It's so frustrating for me, and not because of the customers being upset about not getting their meds or their insurance. I'm stressed out about it because I feel like I have to constantly ask the other techs or the pharmacist on duty 10 questions an hours (I can't even keep track)...

I don't think I'm dumb, but maybe something just doesn't click in my mind about all these various very specific codes.

I hate to be so dependable. There is only one pharmacist at time for most of the day and I feel so bad when I have to ask them so many questions. I was told it takes a long time to really learn everything, but that doesn't help me feel better.

I think my pharmacists probably think I'm slow at catching up. My self-esteem isn't very high right now, and I just feel AWFUL. I don't think I've really felt this dumb. All the jobs I held in the past, I've always been on top of things, but this whole tech thing is really challenging me. I used to pride myself that I always stuck to my job, but numerous times already I say to myself that I want to quit this, which honestly makes me feel like I'm a loser.

Are my feelings normal? Am I being too hard on myself or maybe perhaps pharmacy just isn't my thing? I was also heavily considering pharmacy school, but I'm glad that won't be an option anymore.

Yes, you are being verrry hard on yourself. I know someone who also worked as a pharmacy tech and she was miserable....but more because she couldn't deal with all the 'pill heads'. I've heard that there is a LOT you have to remember in that field....and you just started. Your co workers understand this, and if they don't, then explain it to them...'listen, I don't mean to be an annoyance, Im doing my best. Is there something that made this easier for you?'