"Something like that..."

speak

Hello all,

Here is the story:

I work in customer service at a highly busy cafe. There is a very attractive man that comes in probably 3x's a week max and get's an iced coffee. He started coming around in mid-April. The shop is located off an industrial road in which he works off of. One day I was stocking items on the store side of the cafe and he walked over to grab something and put his hands on his hips, and said, "You are out of coffee!" I replied, "We are, how?" and he said with hands on his hips still, "You are only out of my kind!" I said, "I am sorry!" And he said smiling, "You are not. No you aren't!" We ended up gazing at eachother for a bit until I caught myself and shyly looked away.

Since then he comes in and often times I get the chance to ring his order and other times not. When he comes in he always looks at me a bit longer than a person normally should. At times with smiling eyes. I can be stocking something and just feel somebody watching me and it'll be him looking at me. When he enters the store and I greet him with a "Hello" he will literally stop and stare. If I am not the one to ring him up, he will literally not take his eyes off of me. It's like he has tunnel vision for me. When he does get in my line, he is very soft spoken to me and blushes and smiles.

SO, I like him and finally asked one of my co-workers to ask him if he had a wife while I was out on vacation this week. She said he came in yesterday and when she asked him if he had a wife he replied, "Something like that." which is not a direct answer. In my opinion. She told him, "Just know that you have a crush." and he wanted to know who but she would not tell and he just said, "Well that's cool."

SO, I have been inside my head trying to figure out, what "Something like that" means. Could he have a live-in gf or maybe he is seperated? or what? And if he does have a GF then why does he always stare me out and blush around me?

Advice?