Someone help me to get slim!!!!

Normally, I'll write about my recent breakup and ask for advice on how to get over my ex COMPLETELY. But who cares about that chick? Anyway, since I've been back in school, I have quit football, joined theater, started writing music and began dieting and exercising. The problem is I do not have a real workout plan. I've been eating right (with the exception of this weekend), running 4-5 days out of the week and lifting lightly 3 days out of the week.

I was an offensive lineman (I'm not fat). Now that I'm a regular student, for once in my life I'd like to be slimmer and kind of cut up. Does anyone know of any great workout plans with a lot of cardio? I'm really trying to change my body so that I can look better, feel better and get more attention from females.

Lots of different types of cardio, weight training and do plyometrics. You can overdo cardio so switch it up. Run, bike, elliptical, rowing, etc. Your body gets used to one thing and you build muscle memory for that one thing. Also too much cardio can cause you to lose muscle mass and not keep burning the fat off. You can get "skinny fat". Weight training will help build the lean muscle mass. Low reps with heavy weight builds mass muscle. Higher reps with lower weight helps sculpt and tone what's already there.

Less calories. Aim for less. Make sure input is less than output and you'll shed some lbs.