Dealing with post college depression? (among other things)

Nagant

I graduated college a few months ago in May 2011, but the reality of it didn't hit me at first because I was still living in my college town for 3 months after I graduated with my ex (not an ex at the time). At the end of August I realized I couldn't afford to live where I was and I had to move home. At this point my girlfriend broke up with me for a second time (she'd been thinking about it since May after we got back together in December). It was pretty devastating because it suddenly felt like all ties to my life I had for four years were now completely severed. Losing all my other college friends was already difficult enough. Now I had also lost my college (and first) girlfriend too.

So I've been home for two months now and I just feel like crap. I graduated with a history degree and had original though of teaching high school but I changed my mind Junior year. I was going to look into law enforcement after I realized this because I actually felt some passion and a real desire to be an officer. However, my vision is so bad there are no departments that would ever hire me. Even if I had some type of eye surgery I am also a diabetic, so my chances would still not be as good as others. Once I found out about this in July I realized I had no idea what I wanted to do. Most of my passions don't really allow for a future career, so I'm not sure what to do.