Did you meet your online friend and was is awkward?

hippychick11

ahhh I'm meeting my internet friend I've been talking to for 3 years in a month and I'm so excited but nervous at the same time!

I worry that we won't have the same amazing chemistry we have on the internet and on the phone.

I know that I will like him however he looks, I know some people have said they're not what they expected to look like etc

I'm coming from another country so should I bring a gift? it could be something to help break the ice a bit I was thinking.

Have you ever met your online friend and was is awkward?

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You're still going to bother to meet this tool bag? After three years, he tells you he can POSSIBLY spare an hour for a coffee, if you're in the same place, and you're asking if you should bring a gift?

Honey - cancel the trip. The guy either has a GF, or is going to blow you off.

I've met online friends, but not ones I was in a cyber relationship with.

I've even met a few friends off of this site. It was awkward at first but once you realize you're still talking tot he same person, only face to face.

seriously, what the hell Ariel85??

At one forum I go to, I met about 7 other members all at once, we went to movies and ate. No, not awkward at all. I forget what we talked about exactly, but it was good. We all keep in touch and meet up again sometimes.

Met my girlfriend online too, when we met it was instant click. If we clicked online, we click in real life.

"I'm coming from another country so should I bring a gift? it could be something to help break the ice a bit I was thinking."

HECK yeah! You're right, it will break the ice, and it's awesome! if I got a souvenir from another country, I'd be ecstatic! It doesn't even have to be expensive, a t-shirt or a mug or whatever. Even coins of any denomination! I think that's a great idea.

seriously, what the hell Ariel85??