Is he playing me?

VtecQueen

I've been talking to this guy for a little over 3 months now. We get along really well and we hang out a lot! When we are together things seem to be going GREAT! However when we are not in the same room he barely talks to me. Like some days he won't say 2 words to me!!

We had a talk about being exclusive and we both said we were dating other people, but we really like eachother. I was willing to drop the other people but apparently he has to "get back to me on that". He tells me he likes me all the time, and he's even said he wants to go further with me. BUT we barely talk!! And he has to get back to me on being exclusive.

Now I'm not saying talk all day every day, I live a busy life as does he. But I'm just trying to understand if what he says is true or does it seem like he's just stringing me along.

1 more thing. He always has an excuse as to why we can't hang out on the weekend. He has used "have a cold" twice now. I'm thinking he has some unfinished busines with some other girl, and that's holding him back from being exclusive. He won't say anything about it tho. I'm TRYING to be cool and let it flow, don't let him see me sweat. But I'm sweatin bullets over here!!!

Listen to what he says until it stops making sense. Then look at his actions. Then look at the results. Then decide what you can do about it, because you can't make him do anything.

What he says: He wants to see other people besides you

What he does: Leaves you hanging, blows you off on the weekends

The results: You're into him more than he's into you. You're not happy with the situation.

What you can do about it: Tell him you want to continue seeing him IF he will be more considerate of you. Tell him you want straight answers and you want to know where you stand. If he doesn't change, and if you're still not happy with the situation, stop seeing him.