Is it normal to still be crying every morning and every evening at Week 9 of NC & breakup?

(4+ yr relationship/lived together/he didnt want to get married & moved out) early April.

I read about others moving on and in better frames of mind by this time. I am afraid I am not making progress and am swirling around in the same pool of thoughts over and over.

Every morning? I'm not a doctor, but that seems excessive. Seek help, it may have just been tough, but it may be clinical depression, which is nothing at all to be ashamed about. There are many great ways to help depression, and sometimes these major things can trigger long-lasting chemical imbalances. Like I said, be safe. See a doctor. Don't be ashamed.

Is it normal to still be crying every morning and every evening at Week 9 of NC & breakup?

(4+ yr relationship/lived together/he didnt want to get married & moved out) early April.

I read about others moving on and in better frames of mind by this time. I am afraid I am not making progress and am swirling around in the same pool of thoughts over and over.

I think the dynamics of your breakup are a lot harder considering where you've been. Four years is a lot of time to just walk out on a person; guy decide he didn't want to do it anymore, didn't want to be married and 'poof' gone like it's magic. That's rough and I think you're entitled to all the grieving, tears and healing that you may need for a little while. So I don't find that to be abnormal at all. Thank you for sharing.

I think crying is good, as it releases all the anxiety. I went through a period where I couldn't cry, even if I was severely depressed and all those bottled up emotions gave me panic attacks.