I'm guessing this doesn't bode well for me, huh...?

MattW

I could really use some advice, because I really have no idea what I'm doing. I'm in my second year of college (community college, by the way), here, and I really have no idea what I want to do. The first year, I spent both semesters working towards a computer-related associate degree, but was informed by an academic adviser at the school that if I chose to continue on towards a bachelor's degree in the future, most of the courses I'd be taking wouldn't transfer over. Around the time, I also got it into my head from various sources that an associate's degree is "almost worthless", so I started doing research on what classes I could take that would eventually transfer over to a university for me to pursue a bachelor's degree at.

The only thing I landed on was a bachelor's degree in computer engineering technology. I figured I'd roll with that, and transfer over after a few more semesters at community college. This past semester, I've been taking those classes that will transfer over, but I'm just not sure computer engineering is for me. It doesn't help matters much that I'm required to take two calculus classes and two physics classes (both of which I'm awful at; I'm struggling even in the precalculus class I'm taking now), which is also turning me off on the idea. All I really know is that I want to get into a computer-related field.