Sitting here thinking to myself...

handyman867

Hey guys, i'm new to this forum and it looks like there is a good thing going here. Tonight is my birthday and this evening i broke down again and fell into my state of depression where i feel like ending myself again. just so you know, this is a common problem for me. however, the next day i always feel fine and would never want to hurt myself. that is the side of me everyone else sees. I have these fits of deep depression every once in a while, always late at night when i'm alone.

My background is that i have been diagnosed with ADD a year ago but before that no doctor could figure out what was wrong with me. i have been diagnosed with such things as bipolar with potential for mania, depression, ODD, ADD, psychosis, mild tourette's, and a host of other things. problem is that before we found out ADD was the correct diagnosis i was placed on about 19 different heavy medications such as anti-psychotics and mood-stabilizers. all of these made me feel like i wasn't myself or made me begin to lactate (i'm a guy) and other messed up things those can do to you.