My ex says that he still has strong feelings for me. He told me that he loves me, has never met a girl that compared to me, is very physically attracted to me and yet he doesn't want to be together. I don't understand. He says that he does not want a serious, committed relationship now. He wants to take advantage of being single in college. We have been together since the end of high school and I am now a sophomore in college, he is a junior. I think that we started to fight a lot towards the end and that just helped him make his decision. I feel that I was responsible for a lot of fights and I feel so guilty. I feel like I took him and what we had for granted. I wish he would give us another chance and nt give up so easily but the truth is is that he doesn't want the relationship. Is there anything I could do? I've written him a letter that explained how I've been feeling and how things would be different. He said that we never know what can happen in the future. The things is is that I don't know if I could go back to him if he has had intimate relationships with other girls while we were apart. I think it would just be too hard but I would try. So I guess I have a few questions - why after all he has said to me since we broke up , about how much he loves me and everything, does he want this to end? Can I do anything to make him realize he should give us another chance? The other one is will it be possible to get back together after being hurt? And does it make sense how I think it would be hard if he was with other girls in between?

First stop chasing this guy. Because that is what you are doing. No more letters pouring out your heart about how you feel and will be heart-broken if he sleeps with anyone else. He is telling you he love's you but has still dumped you, so maybe he does or maybe he is just saying it so you are not hurt.