Bad bosses...

Does anybody else work a job that sucks donkey because of an abusive/apathetic/unempathetic boss? I've been working my job for a few months, and after just one month, I've been hearing how slow, stupid, and worthless I am. It used to be tolerable, but now I'm absolutely tired of it. I'm as tired of it as a broken record. I'd find a new job, or permanently transfer to another place (that's at least a 50 mile drive roundtrip) but the only reason I'm stuck at this job is because I can't get hired anywhere else. However, I'm physically, psychologically, and spiritually exhausted from all my boss's BS. You could put him in a room where there's nothing stressful at all, and he's find something to gripe about.