I am so mentally exhausted. I am a third year undergraduate student on the pre-medical track. I have lab three times a week, and spend nearly 30 hours in class, when homework, studying, clubs are involved you'd wonder when I'd have time to even breathe. Sometimes I feel really hopeless, there is nothing for me to look forward to, every weekday is studying and every weekend is studying. I think about giving up all together multiple times a day. Most students get pumped for the weekend, but to me its no different from Monday, I wake up, eat breakfast and study until dinner time and its going on 2 years now. Sophomore and junior year have become a huge blur. Don't get me wrong, I love learning new things, but I feel like Im trading my mental health for all of this.

I don't have any friends at my school, literally no one, I forbid anything bad to happen to me because I'd have no one to turn to. Because of this sometimes I will overwork myself until I'm completely exhausted so I don't have a second to spare to think about how lonely I am, eating alone in the dining hall, seeing other students having fun and enjoying their 20's and I am missing out on everything. I let it all pass me by. I think its to the point when I return to school on breaks, my parents see a difference in me, they see how broke down my academics have gotten me and a lack of social life. I think they've become aware that I have no one and I hate that they realize that because I don't want them to worry. I feel like I've I traded everything to become a doctor, i don't feel like its a mistake I just feel like I don't have a balance, I have no one to talk to when things go wrong, I have no one to tell about my day. I don't know what makes me happy because I've never lived, I never had a life in high school and now in college. If someone even asked me what I like to do for fun I couldn't even answer that, I've honestly been isolated for so long.