Open Club  ·  99 members  ·  Free

Journals

2013 - Lucky Year Diary

Greggie

I had a diary on here which I wrote in sporadically, but after going back a few pages and no diary appearing, I decided screw it - new year, new diary, hopefully with a lot more positive entries!

The truth is I got to a place where instead of feeling depressed, I only felt sedated. No negative feelings, really no feelings at all. I didn't know whether or not I had gotten over my depression or simply gotten used to it. There was nothing wrong with my life, but then again, there never was - that was entirely the problem. But the past two years have been fine - no great joy, no great sorrow. My life has consisted of school (which I truly and wholly enjoy, as I am endlessly passionate about the subject I am studying), my closest friends, and travel with my family. I know, what the hell am I complaining about?

Leading up to the year 2013, I had a great feeling. 13 has always been my lucky number (I'm not superstitious, but sometimes it's nice to "believe" in things just because they're nice; Santa Claus is another example, IMHO religion is not). So I was excited to see what the year had to offer me; after all, what it had to offer me was really entirely up to myself, and I had decided to do everything in my power to make 2013 a great year.