I've been trying to shed some weight before swimsuit season, and so far I have been eating healty (eating breakfast, having small, non-fatty or sugary snacks every 2-3 hours, and having mostly protien and veggies for meals) and I have been working out (I walk to and from classes every day -about a 15 minute walk each way- and I go to to the gym at least every other day, usually more -I do 30 minutes of cardio on the eliptical, usually the weight loss program, and then do crunches for abs and lift dumbells for my arms). I don't drink much, and I don't eat fast food, so I don't understand why I am not losing any weight, or, more importantly, any fat. I know that muscle weighs more than fat, so i am not too worried about the numbers, but I really want a flat stomach for summer, and I am getting really discouraged that none of this is having an effect. I have been working out often for about 2 months, and eating especially well for about a month.. I feel like there should be SOME difference, but so far I've seen none. Does anyone have any suggestions, or see something I am missing?

Drinking "a little" will kill your weight loss. There are SO MANY calories and carbs in alcohol that it is unreal. Aside from that, make sure you're watching your portions. There is a big difference between 1/3 to 1/2 rack of ribs and an entire side of pig. Make sure you eat lots of veggies (no peas, carrots, or corn... And potato is NOT a veggie)! Drink tons of water.

You can get keto sticks at a drug store to check that you're in low carb fat burning mode. As long as the strip turns colour, you're in good shape.

Oh and lastly, fat doesn't matter. I mean, don't eat lard as if it's ice cream or anything, but you are MUCH better off with a satisfying full-fat meat meal than some low fat pseduo-food that tries to be meat but isn't.