How do I take her off the pedestal that I put her on?

I feel like I'm in a strange place right now. On one hand, I feel as though I am healing very well. It's been nearly 2 months since she broke up with me, and although I was a wreck for a long time, no contact for a few weeks did wonders, as did one of her friends divulging some unnerving information to me... I have finally been able to step outside of myself and see our relationship, and my ex-girlfriend, for what it was and who she was, and also who she had become at the end of our time together. I realize that I am in no way fully healed yet, but I am finally feeling better, and that's a big first step for me.

On the other hand, I still think about her almost constantly. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, reminds me of her. I think about her while I'm listening to the radio in my car, when I'm laying in bed at night, while I'm studying, while I'm at work, I just can't get her off of my mind! I've had several dreams about her, mostly about getting back together. Mostly they are just fond memories, reflecting on all the great times we had together, but occasionally I do think of reconciliation, which amazes me, because she hurt me so badly.

I've been out a few times with this one girl, and talked to several others when I'm out with friends on the weekends and whatnot. The thing is though, I've put my ex up on this pedestal in my mind, and I keep finding myself comparing EVERY girl I look at with her, which is so frustrating! I think it's probably because for over a year, she was the ONLY girl I had eyes for, and I really thought she was it for me. It probably doesn't help that my ex and I went just about everywhere in our city together, so no matter where I go, I feel like the ghost of our relationship is lingering there.