Whats the secret on getting dates from online dating?

Whats the secrets on getting dates from online dating? I have been doing online dating for 8 years and never had a date yet from it...Is there any secrets, tips or strategies on getting dates from online dating? What does it really take to get a date from online dating? Since the beginning I got nothing at all and I want this new year for me to get some dates and even get myself a gf for the first time. Any experts here thats has done online with success? If so can you share with me your tips and strategies.

• Replies 89
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well it helps to be attractice and post a picture of yourself.

Can you do that?

Also say what women like to hear.

Talk about love, wanting a long term relationship. How honest you are, how supportive emotionally you can be. Don't say how much you make but if you have a good career it doesn't hurt to mention it.

Perhaps online dating isn't the problem.

Do you have a lot going for you? Attractiveness, money, career, education, etc..

Get those things first and then dating will be much easier I promise.

Hey iwish-

Yes, not a single date in 8 years tells me there is definitely something wrong. Are women just not answering your emails or is there a common point in your communication where things seem to adruptly end? What do you think is the problem?

At any rate, first, given the magnitude of this situation, I would take the whole profile down and start from scratch. Don't expect an overnight change here, especially given your track record, but all is certainly not lost. Take it down, start rebuilding, shoot for the end of the month to renew your membership and start fresh.