no idea what's going on, a little help over here, (it's long, sorry)

Hello all,

Hoping someone might have some advice for me.

Three years ago I met a beautiful, intelligent, sexy,funny girl. We fell madly in love. She had just turned eighteen and I was twenty-one. A month after we met she went off to college but we decided to continue the relationship.

In her freshman year, I travelled four hours every other week (sometimes every week) to see her. In her sophmore year, she took a semester off school to live with me. In her junior year, I quit my job, and moved to the town where she was living (and still lives) taking a less paying (but oddly, very satisfying) job in the process.

Last year around this time, my old boss (I'm a chef) told me he was opening a new restaurant. He asked me if I wanted to be a part of it, threw a big number at me, and away I moved to help him open.

My girlfriend was not happy, but she supported me. I worked like a madman for six months opening and fine tuning the place neglecting her in the process. In the meantime, she had come home from school and took a job in another restaurant waiting tables.

At this point, even though we were living in the same town, we were hardly seeing each other. We had stopped spending quality time with each other (like lying in bed even though we were both awake - talking, hugging, laughing, joking around, other -wink wink).

It was also at this point that she began to develop a friendship with another guy - let's call him Paul. They started hanging out very frequently. At first I felt a little threatened, but we talked and set up some parameters (no hanging out with him after 2am, no watching movies with him alone in his apartment, etc.) and I was perfectly fine.