Have I blown it already?

chocolady

Ok I am new to all this dating stuff and I am a big believer in 'men pursuing women' so I would like comments from other women who feel the same...

I joined a dating site and was checking out the profiles when I saw this nice guy I quite faniced, I kinda forgot I was on his page and I clicked 'friend members' out of curiosity, which then 'asked the guy to be my friend' Damn, damn damn.

Have I blown it already by me pursuing him or does this just make the guy aware that *I* exist?

Why do you want comments from women that feel the same?

Why not broaden your horizons? Not everyone has the same opinion.

Why should a guy pursue a woman? Do you not want to be in the relationship? Is it not equal? Theres no harm whatsoever in you being on the front foot!

If you haven't emailed him and added him as a friend, well, if I were him i'd delete it but that doesn't mean you've blown it!

Hi, I used to feel that men should make the first move, because that is what countless etiquette books, relationship books, society, etc. shoved down the throats of me and my friends.

But then I changed my mind on that when I noticed there were many guys I would be interested in who did not ever make a move.

I also discovered that many of the most desirable males are often too afraid to make a move. They don't want to be perceived as lecherous creeps or something, I'm not sure. Or, they're afraid of being shot down.

So, I've definitely adjusted my original thinking on this issue.

Does that mean I want to pursue someone relentlessly? Heck no. But if they reciprocate my interest, then I feel good about my decision to approach them. If they don't...well, now I can commiserate with how guys feel when they get rejected! And that helps to further narrow the gap in my mind with the opposite gender.

They're really not so different from us, you know.