Newbie here. Ex broke up with me 7 months ago by email, we never spoke face to face. We were together 2 and a half years. I bought a house in a very small village with only one store, post office, church and school. She encouraged me to buy this house and broke up with me one month after I bought it. She lives 300 meters away, right around the corner. Very surprising we have not bumped into each other and I am still very scared to. Fortunately I see the store from my house, so if her car is there I don't go. She's had a new boyfriend now for about 2 months. I still cry and miss her a lot even though I have major anger at the way she broke-up with me and encouraged me to buy this house when she knew she wanted to break up with me. I feel I have'nt had my closure, but I don't want to contact her because it will show her that I have not moved on. I'm not even sure I have the strenght to go to the store when I see her there. I'm really sad and don't know how to let go and move on, being reminded every day that she is right around the corner. I can't move because my mortgage is fixed for one year. Plus I love my house and I feel that I should not have to move because a girl dumped me. Any advice or words of comfort would be appreciated.

I would love to live in a charming village like that. Heck, maybe it might have been a big favor on her part to get you to live there, you never know how your life could turn out there.

But I agree...that was an appalling way to break up with you, especially if she really knew she was going to break up with you yet encourage you to buy a house to be close to her.

That just seems so strange, especially after such a lengthy relationship. There were no warning signs that you detected?

Welcome to ENA sadcomposer! Sorry you are joining us like this though...

You guys were together 3 years and she ended it over email without the courtesy of a face-to-face talk? She's not worth your heartache bro...