Socially awkward

Chocolava

I am an introvert from childhood and like keeping to myself most of the time. However, I do like to share things, ideas, explore and provide a helping hand. I have never been able to maintain friendships unless I am a source of help for someone. People consider me boring just because I dont have much stories to share. I dont like to gossip but take interest in concepts, and exploring new things. I attract guys easily, that too end up them having ulterior motives. However, girls just shirk away and sometimes make fun of the way I am. I am not good at conversations since I lack practice because of my non gossip behavior and not being social. I also dont want to try hard just to fit in and make friends for short time. The recent experience involves really off but expected sneaky comments where I went on dinner with my boyfriend, his friend and his girlfriend. The girl is geek, kept quite all the time, unless she had to say something to her boyfriend that too silently. I heard her saying about me that I am slow in understanding and reacting. The boy seemed keen most of the time, until she started taking him away in between and getting angry because we were talking in our mother tongue. Thereafter, I overheard boy silently saying her that I am stupid. From there on, both started giggling at me and taking me as a joke. On the top of that, my boyfriend sees everything but stays quite as if nothing happened. He still maintains friendship with that guy and hangs around.

I am always wondering why is it that I never get respect from girls or befriend them and attract kind of guys who have romantic interests? Why?

Choc. That's some set of friends, including boyfriend, that you've got there?  Surely you can do better than this immature lot!?

Why do you put up with such unpleasant treatment?

How do you know "people" consider you boring?