I was harsh during the break up

Interrobang

My ex and I dated for 10 months and we were on and off LDR for most of it. She’s a high school senior and I’m a college freshman. We were really happy when we were together and it was great first semester. Our good byes were always teary and we made sure we left it on a high note. Second semester: we started to grow distant for some reason. We didn’t know what to talk about and it was really hard to keep a conversation escpecially when her anxiety and depression would kick in. It was scary because one moment she would be happy and the other she would be crying and would tell me she feels really lonely and is doubting our relationship. She said I make her really happy and that she doesn’t to lose me but she thought that in 4 years we were talking about moving to different states and who knows what if I will regret being with her. I mean I understand her that the future is uncertain and we can’t make any promises that we can’t keep. I always assured her that I loved her and I would bare the distance for her. Her anxiety and depression kept getting worse and right before my spring break she broke it off saying she need to work on herself before she takes on anything serious. I understand why she’s going through and all and she needs someone physically to feel secure. I left her in peace and we agreed to stay friends and see if we could work on it in the future but the LDR won’t work for her. It’s been 2 months and I’ve been hurting a lot because I found out that she likes another guy who she’s tried hiding from me and keeps telling me that he’s just a friend. I got drunk a couple of times and I called/texted her saying mean things. My words cut her deep because it was coming from someone she thought highly of. I’ve went NC now for 2 weeks and it’s helping me move on. I know that we’re not together anymore and that she had valid reasons to break it off but I can’t help but think she left me for this other guy. I wanna apolog