I don’t know what to do

Cherrybomb91

Hi there,

This is my first time posting on here. But I feel on the verge of a breakdown and need some voices from the outside.

2 and a half years ago, my mum passed away. I was 23 at the time, I’ve just turned 26. I was with my boyfriend, let’s call him J, and have been ever since. We’ve been together for 4 and a half years now. When my mum passed away, it was very sudden, very unexpected, she had a cardiac arrest and died within minutes and I was the one that found her. Afterwards, I chucked myself into being busy, redoing the house etc.

2 and a half years later, my boyfriend has moved in officially into my house that I own outright because of the will. He made everything official 3 months ago. His mum, dad and brother moved into a 2 bedroom apartment and everything was sorted. I was really happy for him to move in, and was excited for the future. I woke up one day lying next to my boyfriend snoring and a thought popped up. “Is this it? Is this life now? There’s things I haven’t done, things I haven’t seen” And I haven’t been able to get it out of my head. It’s like there’s a switch in my head that’s suddenly turned of panic and resentment.

A new manager, let’s call him, M, Started at my work place and we instantly got along. Then a crush started on both our sides as we both started talking to each other over facebook. Things have progressed, and I have kissed him. There’s a passion there between us that I never had with J, even in the beginning. It’s like this raw animal chemistry I’ve never felt before. The butterflies I lost have come back, the drop in my stomach whenever I see him, the feeling of just wanting to grab him, to jump his bones when he looks at me. All the things I lost with my boyfriend when I lost my mum and everything settled down. For so long I’ve felt very hollow, and this new guy has popped up and it’s the first jolt of desire I’ve felt since.