I've been seeking guidance for a few years and I've found none.

oscuro

I've sought professional mentorship for a few years now. No one has been willing to take that role. I should broaden my scope to maybe life coachy guidance and save up some money for that. The bottom line is that I have been looking and I am shocked it has produced no results. I am probably naive for being shocked.

What's funny is that I am a lowly adjunct professor at a community college and I do offer guidance to my students. They do ask for professional help and occasionally personal matters come up as well. I presumed I could look outward to find assistance for myself but... I'm not sure where.

I'll skip all the stresses I'm dealing with. Let's just say my life sucks and I barely have a career that barely keeps my head above water even though I am too educated.

I want to fix things. My career, my life, my terrible attitude. Suggestions on where to turn to? Is Tony Robbins worth the time? Are there career mentorship programs that ACTUALLY talk to you? Recommendations on how to find a professional mentor or something?

I have no idea what to do anymore.

Oscuro.

It is not surprising you find yourself in this predicament given your domestic situation.

You have bitten off more than you can chew. That's the plain fact of the matter.

I don't think career mentorship is the path here. Consult with some one individual or organisation that can help you to resolve your difficulties.

Start maybe with a social services helpline which may be able to signpost you towards what you need.

Meantime, maybe it would be a good idea to ditch the Mother Teresa modus vivendi.