Hello everyone. Im feeling pretty down tonight. I am ashamed of the reason behind it. TWO months ago i was talking to someone for a couple weeks who i really liked and i thought he really liked me. I had been single for awhile and finally opened up. Things moved fast and that wasnt a good thing looking back since he had just gotten out of a relationship where he was cheated on. He would talk about the future and briught me out alot, came over and made dinner,met my friends. Anyways when he decided he didnt want anything when i asked what his intentions were i was upset. One of his reasonings was that he was too busy in paramedic school. Well he just took his paramedic test and he passed ..he put it on facebook...so now part of me feels even more upset because he is done with being so "busy" and im sure he is dating someone else who will be enough. I am a ER nurse and hes a firemen so i do see him alot at work. He really is a great guy i think and im just so upset that i wasnt enough. He truly made me feel like he wanted something and now he cant even look me in the eyes. I want to congratulate him on passing as well but he has never reached out to me. I just want to not care about him!!

He seems too skittish. IMO, you didn't do anything "wrong", but it seems like you were attracted to an emotionally unavailable person. In short - he is not enough for you. He does not give enough and your needs are valid.