Is there something wrong with me?

Hello!

First of all I would like to say nice to meet you. It's my first time in this forum and I hope we can be good friends.

Well, the reason why I started this thread is because I wanted to ask someone about what's been happening to me on the past years. I'm 24 but I've never been in any kind of romantic relationship. I'm heterosexual and I've liked some guys in my life but I was never corresponded. So, since my third year in college to the present day (about four years or more I think?) I just suddenly stopped feeling romantic emotions, I don't know why. It's strange because before (when I was in high school and the first years in college) I used to feel really excited by seeing someone I liked, it was that feeling of your heart jumping and beating rapidly but now I simply can't feel that joy anymore...I've seen many attractive guys but I can't feel anything! I don't know how to describe it that well but it is just as if I was empty inside... funny thing is that I remember how it used to feel like but I just can't get to feel it anymore...

Sometimes I find myself with an urge to hug someone really tight, I don't know where that feeling comes from but it just does. Since I'm usually alone when that happens (or I'm too shy to ask someone to hug me) I hug pillows and after some time the feeling goes away.

This is so strange! I've done some research here in the internet and in some webs it said maybe it is some kind of depression or that I am just aromantic or something like that... but I don't feel depressed at all...actually I feel happy when I do the things I like, it's just that I can't feel love anymore. Some friends have told me it is all about waiting for the right person to come to me but...what if he comes and I can't feel anything? It's not that I'm in an urge to be in a relationship but this situation is really annoying because it confuses me...