Texting madness online dating

SummerHouse

Hi guys,

I'm new to all this online dating although I tried it a few years ago briefly. I have to say a lot of things changed, everyone wants to talk on whatsapp now! I don't mind really, at first I really enjoyed all the attention and communication but it's starting to get a bit annoying. Some of them never plan to meet and just keep texting me their doings day in and out. I never met them, they are not my lifelong friends? How do you go about this? I just said to the last one: it's nice texting with you, let me know if you want to meet. Then we arrange something and he keeps asking about my evening etc. I think it's too much! sending me pics of them with their friends....

Then there is another guy who went completely the other way, he asked for my number, we chatted for half an hour and arranged a date in a few days. Then he said great and talk soon? so I said yes sure text me! So it's been a few days and I heard nothing. In some ways it keeps me intrigued, but then again he could text me once or twice in all this time, just to keep the connection flowing and to come down with a plan what we're going to do?

I'd like to know what your opinion on this is, and why do you prefer either way? I guess I'm just a bit nervous, I liked the last one I mentioned (maybe because I don't know much about him??) so I don't want him to forget or cancel anything. Anyway, he still has time to contact me before the date, so I'll just wait.