JoePanther2001

I’ve been chatting w/ this female for about 3-4 months. Around July/Augustish we chatted about heading to a dinner. A few weeks later she writes me inviting me to dinner. I agreed to it and we had a great time. About three weeks later she invites me to dinner again. Each time we had a great time and we have a ton in common. During the last dinner I suggested going to a basketball game and such. Out of the blue she tells me that she thinks that I like her and she only wanted to be friends. I told her that wasn’t the case and due our schedules a relationship isn’t possible, at the moment. Suddenly she deleted me from FB and such. I asked her what was up and she told me to leave her alone. After that occasion I was completely confused and felt that maybe I do like her. We have a ton of common interests and she’s completely my type, the nine yards.

However, I did listen to her when she said to leave her alone. I’m not one to send 23828103 messages. If I send a message and don’t get a reply, I wait 2-3 days. Yesterday we happened to cross paths at a football game. I was on the concourse behind my seat and she walked past and smiled. I figured it can’t be some coincidence because I told her before hand what section I sit at and knows she’s 3-4 sections away. (I’m towards the endzone/she’s towards the 50)…

Should I pop her a text midweek and see how she’s doing and set something up, and completely ignore her message to leave her alone, or should I wait for another “coincidental” running into?