Has online dating interest disappeared?

MissingKay

Hi all I'm wondering whether you can shed some light on my current situation.

So I'm brand new to this...I recently signed up to online dating via a Christian site. Among the many guys who contacted me and I contacted there was one that stood out. We have many things in common and he seems really interesting, Godly and genuine.

'So what's the problem?' I hear you say. Well, the first week he contacted me we emailed each other every day and not short awkward messages...but really long essay style emails. We were really starting to get to know each other which was exciting.

After week of back and forth emailing, he asked me to meet up, which I agreed to, and suggested this Saturday, which he agreed too. Pretty much since then I've not heard anything from him. Today is the 5th day of no contact. This is someone I heard from at least once a day during the first week. The date is 3 days time so really confused as to what's going on.

As I said I'm new to online dating...maybe this kind of thing is normal? I don't know....what should I do? On to the next one or give him the benefit of doubt?

There's a chance he considers the day set and now wants to wait to learn about you in person rather than continuing long emails, but do wait for HIM to reach out to set the time/place. If he doesn't do so by tomorrow morning or afternoon (whatever you are comfortable with), make your own plans, and if he contacts you after that tell him you didn't hear from him so went forward with other plans. Welcome to the fabulously confusing world of OLD

This isn't that out of the normal. He should have set the first meeting up earlier in the week though. There is a problem with to much conversation before the meeting since you will both be nervous and will have already burned through all the usual first meeting talking points.

He should contact you to confirm the date and time soon though.