Coworker and I have a certain energy together

Aeropro

Hey all,

I was in a relationship that turned sour and have been single for about the last 7 months now. I've used the time to focus on me and have only been on a few dates since which has been a good thing. It has kept my confidence up and made me realize that I've needed this time alone to really find myself again. To anyone reading this going through a break-up, I highly recommend taking at least 6 months to focus on yourself! I didn't read too much into that advice but it really is the best thing to ensure that you're not going to wind up hurting yourself (or the person you're rebounding with most importantly).

So I've been at my current employer for about a year and am really enjoying it (I work in the finance industry). My friends are now to the stage where they are egging me to 'get back out there' to which I've politely answered with a 'not looking to rush into anything' type of attitude. Recently a young girl (I'm 26... she's 23) started at my office whom I've really taken a liking to. She's only been at our office for two weeks but I've started to feel an attraction/mutual energy that I haven't felt since I had started dating my ex. I've noticed that I've gone out of my way on several occasions to be around here, have playfully teased her about things I don't tease anyone else about, and go out of my way to impress her and subtly imply that I am interested. She is the same. She teases me about things, remembers little things I've told her about my life/inquires about them, and laughs at about anything I say and responds to my teasing in a flirty manner. We also find ourselves catching one another's gaze. In terms of my attraction to her, it really stemmed from our first conversation. We both enjoy reading (as well as have the same favorite book), have the same degree, similar backgrounds, and are both outgoing yet relaxed. Obviously we work in professional environment, and as such I have also taken h