if anyone out there is really struggling I cannot recommend yoga enough!!

When the instructed came around the room asking each person if they had any injuries and what level they were at. I told her "I've never done it before so I'm a total beginner. The only injury I have is a broken heart" she didn't laugh she didn't judge she just said "any and every path brings you to yoga and it can really help" and wow it really did. First class ever and I'm hooked. The knots have gone my heart feels warm and I feel at peace it's my thoughts, emotions and body.

Yes I'm sure there will be blips but I'm going to keep going back!!

To all the broken hearts out there sign yourself up!!

❤️

A friend of mine ended her engagement some years ago (he ended it) -on what would have been her wedding day I took her to brunch and then for her first yoga class - I just knew it was the thing for her to do. She had a great time (only downside was the silverware at brunch was the pattern she had registered for for her wedding -oops). (She is now happily married to someone else!).

Yoga, especially yin/restorative yoga styles that focus deep stretching and release in the tight parts of the body (hips, shoulders) really also help to unlock not only your joints but also your emotions. People often don't realize that they are holding tension in the body, and that tension is directly linked to negative emotions and anxiety. When you release the physical tension, you release the emotional tension also. It can be a powerful experience. Kudos to you for trying it out, and I hope that you make a permanent place for yoga in your life

I can't explain the benefit!! Last night I felt like I was as good as unheartbroken etc....