Horrible night

oitnb

So I had a get together at my house tonight.

It was small, like 9 people all together.

The girl "Beth" from my other thread was there.

Anyways, we were all drinking. At this point every one is decently buzzed, but not completely drunk, except my boyfriend who was verrrrrry drunk lol. But my friend Tyler, who knew I had never fought anyone or knew how to defend myself, asks me if I wanna learn a few moves. Okay cool. He shows me a few things and we shadow box for awhile, (shadow box as in NOT HITTING EACH OTHER WHATSOEVER and just making fake punches and blocks into the air ect) and I joke around and say "omg I'm an expert fighter now who wants to take me!?" And Beth walks up and is laughing and like "okay let's go let's shadow box" and we do for a few seconds and then she full on b**** slaps me so hard accross the face I see stars and tear up.

I have a HIGH pain tolerance. I've had many piercings and tattoos. It takes a lot for me to tear up from pain. She goes to hug me I think and says "omg I'm so sorry" but I push her away by her face and say "get away from me". I go to the bathroom where her boyfriend is and tell him "you and Beth need to leave now and tell your girlfriend she's lucky I'm drunk". They leave.

My boyfriend, who hadn't really seen the whole thing, just made it worse. The whole typical drunk guy trying to solve issues but making them more dramatic thing. Tonight has been HORRIBLE. It was supposed to be a fun little gathering but it turned into nothing but drama.

If I wasn't decently tipsy I would've fought that girl then and there. But the fact that I was tipsy and never have had to fight anyone made me second guess myself and walk away from her instead of fighting back. Now she is texting me saying these three things as her excuses - "I thought you would've dodged it" "I play fight rough" "it was an accident" yeah right!!