So, there's this guy in my gyim class...

Jennifer89

I know I sound like I'm in middle school here. I am a college student, and I am taking weight training. There's this guy in my weight training class who on the second day, we had to get our measurements, and he offered to help... which, you know, you have to measure some uncomfortable places, but he was really cool and casual about it and I didn't mind, and I did the same for him. Well anyway, he seemed interested in me, and he's not my normal type but I do feel attracted to him... we'll say that he's my "eye candy" when I'm lifting weights, haha. Well so today I logged onto plenty of fish for the first time in months, and he as a profile up.

So, should I just wait and see if he shows any more interest in me? I know that you are normally suppose to let the guy "chase" the girl. I just wonder if he'll see my online profile. We are the only two students taking two gym classes this semester with the same coach, so sometimes we chat about that, but honestly, the goal is to LIFT WEIGHTS, not to date.

If he shows interest, is it one of those things like "don't date a coworker"? Bad idea?

We have class together three days per week and pass each other in the gym the other two days.

I feel like for something like a class, especially a PE type class, it's not much of a big deal to be interested in a guy who's also in it or to consider dating him.

And I don't think you really have to just leave it all to chance, you could maybe drop some subtle hints and see if he takes the bait? And try to get to know him more and see if he does show more of an interest?