I am envying my friend more and more

andyx181x

Hi there, it be nice to know if there are some other folks here who feel the same way I do.

I have the only friends that matter that I can count on hand, for this in one particular we knew each other in high school and got to know each other around our junior year. Post high school he invited me more into his life and friends and gotten a bit more close, I trust him and grateful for the time we hang out.

Sadly given the past year I have been selfishly judging our progress in life, he graduated from college in psychology and ended up working with for his step dad in a banner/inflatable advertisement company, making pretty good money and is able to move out and live on his own. Myself i got a degree in engineering and currently unemployed due to politics, I have yet to gain the satisfaction in being what I want in life.

Other then struggling to manage my sanity at home, I can't help envying him more and more cause his life is farther ahead then me. The opportunities for him to move out alone hits me hard as i'm going to be 28 and now feel like time is an issue, his opportunities to travel and hang with a different set of friends leaves me on the side lines a bit as well.