Overanalyzing things, or just chill out...

Scoe141

Here's a brief background:

This girl and I have been talking for about 2 months. Most nights we talk for 1-2 hours or more. Because she lives a good distance away, we've only been able to meet up a few times. I've met her folks, we have a lot of fun together and have expressed being exclusive. She's said she likes me and isn't interested in anyone else, I told her I feel the same way. So basically it's like we're dating.

About three weeks ago, she had a big project at work, which was consuming most of her time. She still found time to call at night after work, but the normal texting during the day didn't occur as frequently as it did before. At the end of that week (after the project was due) she had to go out of country for two weeks. She was able to email me a bit the first few days, then wasn't able to. (There was no cell service where she was.) In the e-mails she said missed me, wished I was there etc. She even had the chance to send me a letter while over there. In it, she expressed how she hoped I was thinking of her as much as she was of me and was looking forward to visiting me when she returned.

The night she got back we talked for an hour. Everything seemed normal. She told me she really missed me and asked if I was still interested in her (which we both agreed that we were.) I texted her in the morning, but didn't hear back from her all day, until later that night. She finally send me a text saying sorry and that it had been a weird day.