Feeling very strong "in love" feelings like never before.

Fudgie

Been out of the infatuation phase for months now in my relationship. Did the whole "getting to know you" thing long before we even started to date, during our 8 years of close friendship. I had so many family/academic/personal stressors on myself since late autumn, I am finally coming out of that dark place and seeing light and hope. He has helped me, again, through these hard times, even when I was upset and sort of pulled away a little to be quiet and think. He'd just be there and stroke my back. It was like this for months. Now I'm coming out of that dark place, I'm done with school, and ready to move on with life.

Have you ever looked into someone's eyes and just felt so consumed with emotion and love for the person that you just want to CRY? I swear to god, I've never done this before or felt this way but I've been doing it for 3 days now. It's not really infatuation because I'm not thinking about it all the time, but these days, when I am near him or look into his eyes, I feel like my heart grows so big that it's going to break. It's almost overwhelming. I sometimes have to look away. I start to tremble. When I am with him, I am just consumed with this overwhelming feeling of love, how I want to stay with him for always, how I want us to grow together, how my whole life I always dreamt about finding that person, that imperfect, flawed but exceptional person, who would both resemble me somewhat as well as challenge me but would also be challenged by me. And how when I look into his eyes, I feel like I can see that person, and I am just filled with just an intense feeling. I wish I could put it to song. I never really felt it before but I feel like I want to be with him forever, I want to see him grow and change, I want to him to see me grow and change. He's always told me how he loves me and how we have seen each other grow through the years and how he can't wait for more to happen as we develo