tinkerbellkj

Has anyone had this type of BC? I am not very good with taking pills and I got pregnant with my second child (when my son was only 3.5 months old) after not using nuvaring correctly and while she was a welcomed surprise, I would prefer no other surprises!

I have heard that it is painful and my doctor confirmed that, but I'm not sure if it's just the insertion or how long the pain lasted. Also just how painful is it? Just wanted to see if anyone else had the IUD and how you liked it. I have looked into different BC options and after speaking to my OB have decided this is the best route for me, but just wanted to see how others felt about theirs.

The insertion was painful, but I am particularly sensitive down there. I've had the IUD for a little while now (around 2 years), and I like it. I have no monthly period nor any noticeable side effects but I don't tend to notice them unless they are extreme; so that's a big plus in my book.

The pain is more than worth it. A little crampy the next day, but nothing major. It's nothing next to childbirth.

I got mine because my ex told me we needed to be safe, huh.. Well anyways yes it did hurt, I remember almost breaking his hand off I squeezed so tight. It really only lasted for a few minutes, my cervix was making it last long because I have not had kids. I was told that if you have had children vaginally you will feel less pain. Actually the doctor who put it in said that most mothers tell them that pain was nothing compared to childbirth. I think you should be fine. You will bleed for the first day, and I had spotting after intercourse when we were doing it, which she informed me that is is normal for up to six months after.

I think either IUD or Depo provera shot would be a great choice for you, esp if you found that you were using nuvaring improperly.