Are UK degrees recognized in the US?

I haven't been able to find a concrete answer online so I'm hoping somebody here has experience!

I'm American, thinking of going to the UK for a Master's, but I will probably return to America afterward. I would LOVE to go to the UK to study, but I'm afraid I'll have trouble applying for jobs if I have a British degree, especially if it's from a university that isn't well known internationally.

Has anybody experienced this problem? The degrees I'm looking at are in education or psychology and I have no idea how it works or where to even look.

The issue isn't so much the degree but the certification process. Let's take teaching and psychology for example. Therapists often need to be licensed to work, and teaching, you need a teaching certification. These licenses/certifications, these are things that usually won't transfer internationally and you'll have to re-take to get certification within the US.

A not well know university? My friend, the UK holds a couple of the best known universities in the world.

A) We have Cambridge University, on the site it fully explains how to apply and what courses are available.

B) We have Oxford University, which is one of the worlds leading univeristies.

Either way, you master in any of them and any job interviewer will be quite impressed.

Sorry but you will have to google them yourself, as this site will not let me post URL's. But on the sites it should explain how you can apply for the Uni's. My cousin personally went to Oxford and when i visited I was surprised how many Amercians there actually was attending it, I thought it was an American invasion

A not well know university? My friend, the UK holds a couple of the best known universities in the world.

A) We have Cambridge University, on the site it fully explains how to apply and what courses are available.

B) We have Oxford University, which is one of the worlds leading univeristies.