Ex's, Moaning and guilt

blargh2000

Well this is my first real relationship, we've been going out for 4 months, although we had rocky times on and off during the start.

Because I'm pretty new to relationships I just wanted to get some advice on the situation and if anyone has any learning resources or books to reccomend I'd be grateful, as I'd really like a good healthy relationship.

First hurdle to me was the ex bf, she doesn't have many friends and stills sees him as a friend, hanging out etc. I had a real problem with this and it was a big problem for me to accept, I was quite jealous and possesive, (telling her well its me or him etc). Now, I've basically stopped caring and just accepted that she can do what she likes, I know he probably has feelings for her but I really can't be bothered with the drama or bs and just say yeah its fine when she goes to visit him. Is this normal?

The latest problem I've encountered is her general mood. I feel like that I'm her source of entertainment and always have to be the one to cheer her up. She also wants to see me all the time and do stuff together and I'm feeling fatigued and drained. I felt really guilty wanting for (and asking) for time by myself and time with my friends, but on the other hand I selfishly wanted time alone. I feel suffocated?

Am I bad for feeling this way? I really dont want to hurt her, but I cant see her changing anytime soon and the whole being the source of entertainment act is getting old. She will complain about anything and everything and text me when something is wrong and complains how her day is rubbish. Im getting a bit down about it all