Is the kind that follows you everywhere, and sticks with you whether you're surrounded by people or by yourself, I think. I've experienced the kind of loneliness where for periods of time I didn't have any friends to relate and wanted people to spend time with badly, where I felt like I could at least overcome it eventually, and I have overcome that before. But right now I'm stuck with this nagging lonely feeling when I'm with my friends, when I'm with my family, when I'm by myself, when I'm studying- always. I don't know how to escape it. My friends aren't available to talk to me when I want them to and it drives me crazy, and yet sometimes when I'm with them I really want to be alone. I'm just needy and jittery and upset all the time. And tonight I saw pictures online of my ex-boyfriend dancing with a girl he met on a week long conference that I didn't attend and I think kissing her (it's cut off). I shouldn't care, I don't even want him and I was the one who ended things. But he was upset and constantly texting me since we agreed to be friends and I thought he missed me. It's so stupid, he has every right to mingle with other girls, but it just shocked me. And reminded me how hard it is for me to fdate. He was my first boyfriend and I found him through an extra curricular activity I'm no longer part of.

Next year should have been my last year of undergraduate studies but I'm thinking of doing one more after, to get all the courses required for psych since I decided on it recently. So I have two more years at the same university with the same few frieds (whom I love, but there's so few of them) and there's no way for me to make new friends or meet guys to date. I just feel trapped and lonely everywhere.

I used to feel like this A LOT --- especially when I was in university and especially because I lived sooo far from home.

My advice to you: