Quite scared really... and confused

meggiemoo72

Hello Everyone,

Had a rough couple of days and really wanted to ask any advice.

I'm 20 years old and have never had a boyfriend, never been kissed, still a virgin ... never really held hands with a guy. Only really told two guys I like them, both were pretty good friends- one used to like me and I missed my chance and the other jst saw me as a friend.

Apart from that I have zero experience.

I just wondered if anyone here feels the way I do or if I have an actual problem as I'm serously starting to worry. I am so terrified of intimacy. I shy away from it as it terrifies me. I feel awkward, scared, uncomfortable and a lot of the time freaked out and get teary at the thought of it.

Don't get me wrong I'd love to fall in love and I am th biggest romantic in the world but the thought of me actually DOING those things just seems too surreal- maybe because it's never happened yet.

People back in school (I was always the smart one and was really into acting) used to always say I was so innocent and they found it hard to imagine me with a guy- yea, teenagers can be cruel I guess.

Recently though someone said to me "you know who you remind me of? My grandma". Ouch. (They said it was because I am homely and motherly and always drinking tea but STILL ... not exactly what you want to hear).

Let me explain- I'm tall, slimish, outgoing, unique (I have my ow style and interests and ideas), handworking and driven (I'm studying to be a barrister) and recently when someone I know asked me what my first boyfriend wa slike and I told her the truth she couldn't believe it. People don't GET it when I say I've never had a oyfriend and that nobody's shown any interest.