Why are some guys such jerks

confusedgirrl

Well it finally ended, the guy i was dating that works with me dropped a bomb on me today. He started it by saying he had something to tell me but had trouble putting it into words, I assumed it was something bad and just waited until he worked out what he had to say.

He told me how much he likes me and how most mornings he cant wait to get to work so he can see me and that he smiles everytime he gets an email from me and how these things and more have him hooked and how he thinks of me as his unofficial girlfriend. He went on to say that sometimes he wonders if we can coexist for an extended period of time because of how I react to stuff ( i am not very good at hiding my emotions so if something is bothering me you can usually tell). He then tells me he has been thinking about getting back together with his ex more and more lately but if he does he honestly does not want to lose me and wants me to stay in his life as a friend. I have told him already if that happens i will be gone from his life forever or at least a while so I can get my feelings in check.

I actually begged him to give us a proper chance and not go back to his ex cause I'm thinking there must be a reason he is telling me all of this. I stupidly thought he wanted me to really let him know how I felt so I spilled my guts only to have him tell me that he will probably go back to her as he knows how things will be with her and it is too uncertain with me.

This all happened close to the end of the day so when I was about to leave I went to the kitchen to wash my mug and he cornered me there and tried to hold my hand and tell me he doesnt want to stop talking to me. I backed away and told him we cant always get what we want in life.