Delirium due to anxiety/excitement?

I am still trying to figure out very hard how come on one day, when a very special person I didn't see since years came to visit me, I was literally out-of-my-mind. I was excited about her being there, while at the same time I also had some negative thoughts about her that I hid from her.

I was conscious of what I did, and while I was there, I thought I was always being myself and acting spontaneously... but retrospectively I think I did many really bizarre things.

The most scary thing is that, while I was with her, I got lost in my own building, and didn't find my own apartment for some time. I took the wrong bus direction. And I also didn't find my way in other places... in the train station, etc.

I know this is strange because

a) among my friends and relatives I am famous for having the best orientation skills, I can get anywhere

b) I worked as a tour guide, so I already knew many of those places

I still don't understand how it happened.

The strangest thing is that I wasn't aware of "not being distracted". I wasn't aware that something was wrong with me.

Additionally, I also said strange things (especially after she initiated kissing, foreplay and sexual activity), very strange things. While I was there, I thought I was doing it consciously... but retrospectively I think I would never do or say such things...

(I said "your parents would be proud of you" while we were making out... that's probably the strangest thing anyone ever told in a romantic setting)

Was I simply too excited that I entered a sort of delirium?

Or could this be something more serious...?