anyone else think this is weird?

dds10

I am a fairly good artist, but I haven't had time to really enjoy my hobby these past couple years due to being in a demanding graduate program. Recently I've had a little more free time so decided to pick it up again. I really enjoy drawing faces/portraits and have drawn them for people in the past, receiving very enthusiastic responses. My boyfriend has never witnessed my drawing skills, so I decided to surprise him by drawing a portrait of him. I really put a lot of time and effort into it (about 10-12 hours), but more importantly it was the feelings that I created it with. I draw portraits out of love and to commemorate people who are important to me. I surprised him with it yesterday and he thought I have amazing talent and really liked it, but then later he said he couldn't really look at it because he felt "creeped out by looking at a very accurate drawing of him staring back at him." He mentioned that he may give it to his parents. I said the point was for you to have it, I don't expect you to hang it up on your wall or anything but at least keep it. He said he would but that he can't look at it.